Obama to spend, I mean invest, $53B on high-speed rail

President Barack Obama apparently has not heard that the United States has a huge budget deficit, an even bigger public debt, and a monstrous unfunded liability. He’s still spending like a drunken… I mean he’s still ‘investing’ like a reckless politician:

President Barack Obama is calling for a six-year, $53 billion spending plan for high-speed rail, as he seeks to use infrastructure spending to jump-start job creation.

Not only has our President not heard about our financial problems, he obviously has not heard that trains are not worth the cost.

2 responses to “Obama to spend, I mean invest, $53B on high-speed rail

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Obama to spend, I mean invest, $53B on high-speed rail | The Path to Tyranny Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. $53b on a rail system? I thought he was into electric cars. Well, maybe he can ride that rail on out of town in 2012. In the meantime, I think I’ll “invest” in some Tennessee sippin’ whiskey and see if I can’t figure out why 64 million theoretically rational people voted for this guy.

Leave a Reply

